It’s Cold

I mean really cold, -4 or -5 (thats like 23-4 for those of you who prefer your temperature based on the freezing points of brine solutions with ice and ammonium chloride against the melting point of ice, and the temperature of the human body, divided by intervals of 64.)

Its not quite slicing open Taun Tauns for warmth, or the Arctic circle-esque ‘my face has frozen to the windscreen’ but nippy enough. I walked into work, I like walking when its cold, but I had no music or anything so the mind was left to wander… bad idea.

For some reason I was mentally reciting some sort of guide to the areas I was walking through, culturally, historically, topographically. Then I was getting annoyed when I was messing things up, or not getting information across properly.

WTF!

Was my brain not entitled to 30 minuites peace? I was up at 5am feeding little miss patient (not) and then captain fascist was up a few hours later, you’d think if ever there was an opportunity to kick it into neutral and coast this was it.

I hope to god its not just me that does shit like this.

Leave a Reply

