New blog, and new recordings!

So I have finally deleted the old blog, and transferred and music related posts and pages over here. I have also set me up a new soundcloud account: http://soundcloud.com/7songsofcandd and uploaded the 7 songs, and a cheeky demo cover I did for shits and giggles.

We have over the last month or so been having 2 and a half hours in the Co-op just jamming, and working out some ideas with some songs I had written. The first week we were there, in the first hour we also wrote a song, which was pretty good going. I say wrote and song, what I mean is, we put the koasilattor in the PA, turned a loop on, then started a jam over the top that sounded pretty awesome, sort of a bit Propellor heads or Crystal Method, with a harder rock edge. Anyway, we had a sound going that was different, and will work a bit more on it.

We are planning on 2 hours down the co-op next week, Jon is away, so its just me and Joe, and I’m hoping that we’ll have enough time to get our shit together and do at least 2 songs recorded on live drums in that time. Joe is keen to do ‘Vulture’, and I have a click track ready, so will just try to engineer and record what he does, and the next simplest and most complete from a structure point of view is ‘On the Prom’ so we’ll aim for them two, and see how it goes.

Really enjoying this!

One response to “New blog, and new recordings!

Leave a Reply

